Office Locations

Charter Schools Institute
State University of New York
41 State Street, Suite 700
Albany, New York 12207

Charter Schools Institute
State University of New York
c/o the SUNY College of Optometry

33 West 42nd Street (btwn 5th and 6th)

New York, New York 10036

(518) 445-4250

Fax: (518) 427-6510

*  See staff numbers below
  • All written correspondence should be directed to the Albany office.
   
   
   

Staff Directory

Susan Miller Barker

Executive Director

susanmiller.barker@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

Barbara Acenowr

Director of Charter School Finance

barbara.acenowr@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

 

Aaron Campbell

Senior Analyst

aaron.campbell@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

 

Kathryn Connell-Espinosa
Administrative Analyst
kathryn.connell@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

Shawn Davis
Director of Administration
shawn.davis@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

John Flack
Finance and Grants Analyst
john.flack@suny.edu • bio

Albany: 518-445-4250

Carrie E. Gee, Esq.

Associate Counsel

carrie.gee@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

 

Mari Hollingsworth
Secretary II
mari.hollingsworth@suny.edu

Albany: 518-445-4250

Natasha Howard, Ph.D.
Director of School Evaluation
natasha.howard@suny.edu bio
NYC: 212-364-5814

 

Catherine Kramer

Director of Charter School Information

catherine.kramer@suny.edu bio

Albany: 518-445-4250

 

Ron Miller, Ph.D.
Executive Deputy Director for Accountability
ron.miller@suny.edubio
NYC: 212-364-5815
Albany: 518-445-4250

 

Maureen Murphy
Director of Charter Accountability
maureen.murphy@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

Lynn Nichols
Executive Assistant
lynn.nichols@suny.edu

Albany: 518-445-4250

Andrea Richards
Program Analyst
andrea.richards@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

Ralph A. Rossi II
Executive Deputy Director and General Counsel
ralph.rossi@suny.edubio

Albany: 518-445-4250

Jeffrey Wasbes

Director of Performance and Systems Analysis

jeffrey.wasbes@suny.edu bio

Albany: 518-445-4250

 

Heather Wendling

Senior Analyst

heather.wendling@suny.edu bio

Albany: 518-445-4250