SUNY Trustees Renew 13 Charter Schools and Vote Not to Renew 1 Charter School

Upon recommendation of the SUNY Charter Schools Institute, the SUNY Board of Trustees’ Charter Schools Committee (“Committee”), acting on behalf of the full SUNY Board of Trustees, today approved 13 resolutions to renew 13 SUNY authorized charter schools: 12 in or around New York City – in the Bronx, Brooklyn, and Manhattan; and 1 in Upstate New York – Rochester. 

The Committee voted not to renew 1 SUNY authorized charter school in Buffalo.  

To view the press release click here