SUNY Authorized Schools

SUNY Authorized Schools 2017-11-08T14:45:25+00:00

185 SUNY Authorized Charter Schools

There are currently 185 SUNY Authorized Charter Schools operating or approved to open across New York State. Our schools are divided into 6 regions across the state, with 154 located in or around New York City and 31 located in upstate New York.

Learn more about the schools in your region.

For a downloadable list of SUNY authorized charter schools, click here.
Last updated March 2017.